The Ride – No Ticket Required

Hey There,

Welcome to The Ride. 

Allow me to introduce myself.  My name is Carla Thompson.  When asked, “What do you do?” I simply reply, “I am a writer/educator.”

Short and sweet.  You can fill in the blanks.

Yeah, I am a writer although I penned a book about my adventures as a Harlem native living in Montgomery, Alabama a while ago.  And I did some freelance journalism, but the last article I wrote was over a year ago. 

 And about that “educator” part.   I am adjunct instructor of communication studies.  I teach business communication and public relations but I am not sure how much “educating” I do.

 As I grow older, I realize that there is not much I am certain of.  And that’s okay, I love to learn.  I love being right but I love being wrong even more.

Discovery is what makes the ride so meaningful.  You never know where it’s going to take you.

Who knew I would be a Harlem native, Evanston, IL educated, Hollywood wanna-be who takes a tour of duty in the Deep South only to return to the BK (i.e. Brooklyn), NYC.

 But enough about me.

 Once again, welcome to The Ride. 


One thought on “The Ride – No Ticket Required

Leave a Reply

