He Got Served: Star Jones Files for Divorce from Al Reynolds

When I heard the news, I didn’t quite know what to say.  “Poor thing.  I am so sorry for her loss.”  No, that’s not it.  “You made such a beautiful couple.”  No, that’s not it either.  “What took her so long?”  That’s it.   Oh, I guess I should tell you what I am talking about. Former “The View”  co-host and bridezilla Star Jones has filed for divorce from husband of nearly four years, Al Reynolds.

Here’s the 411 from the Associated Press:

NEW YORK (AP) — Three years after tying the knot in a spectacular, over-the-top affair that caused some backlash, Star Jones has decided to end her marriage to banker Al Reynolds.

The 46-year-old TV personality quietly filed divorce papers March 26 in New York Supreme Court in Manhattan. The records are sealed, syndicated entertainment show “Entertainment Tonight” reported Wednesday.

But a representative for SHADOW PR, which represents Jones, confirmed to The Associated Press that she is seeking to end the union.

In a statement to “Entertainment Tonight,” Jones said: “Several years ago I made an error in judgment by inviting the media into the most intimate area of my life. A month ago I filed for divorce.

“The dissolution of a marriage is a difficult time in anyone’s life that requires privacy with one’s thoughts. I have committed myself to handling this situation with dignity and grace and look forward to emerging from this period as a stronger and wiser woman.”

You know, I could say so many things.  But I, too, want to handle this situation with dignity and grace. (I hear you snickering.  Just stop it.)  To read the entire Associated Press article, click here.


2 thoughts on “He Got Served: Star Jones Files for Divorce from Al Reynolds

Leave a Reply

