50 Cent’s MTV Show ‘The Money and the Power’ Ain’t Worth a Penny

After watching 50 Cent’s pathetic stab at the reality competition genre over a month ago, I knew that the not even Jesus could save that mess.  And alas, He could not.  The New York Post gave the word that  Fiddy C’s MTV show, 50 Cent: The Money and the Power, has been canceled after six episodes, “a victim of poor ratings and lack of buzz” (source). And may I add a few other things, like low rent, seemingly randomly chosen contestants, crappy production values and lame ass challenges.

Somewhere Kanyakketyak West is laughing his butt off and Diddy is giving a Ciroc and lemonade toast to the true players in the TV game.

"Don't Blame It on Us.  We Had Nothing to Do With It"
"Don't Blame It on Us. We Had Nothing to Do With It"

One thought on “50 Cent’s MTV Show ‘The Money and the Power’ Ain’t Worth a Penny

  1. I really like your show it has been a great inspiration in my life that no don’t really mean no it mean try again. Which leave me to I have a R&B singer by the name of Randy that I think will be a great inspiration to your record label which would leave to a great financial status to your pockets. Please give me an opportunity to hear what I have to offer. I can send you a CD and I also have a great great investment plan that would make you mega millions just take one chance to listen. You can contact me at (773)592-7577 my name is Robert Jones. Don’t miss out on a great business opportunity for me and you.

Leave a Reply

