Love Stories: Breanne of TVLand’s ‘First Love, Second Chance’

Those crazy college kids.

Breanne and Chris were college sweethearts. When Breanne couldn’t quite bring herself to say those three words, Chris (not to be confused with “Miami” Chris or “Skateboarder” Chris) was ready to say three words of his own: I am gone.

Ten years later, Breanne is living in LA and Chris is in Vancouver working as an Arctic explorer.  The two meet once again on TVLand’s reality series First Love, Second Chance (FLSC, Season Finale, Wednesday, 10 p.m. Eastern/Pacific). Will they be able to rekindle the flame or has it gone cold?  And, if the love fires still burn hot, will Breanne be able to say those three little words Chris had been longing to hear?

Here’s what Breanne had to say, in this, the last of a series of Q&As with FLSC cast members.

Breanne from “Chris and Breanne” airs Wednesday, April 14 (Sneak Peek, click here)

The Ride: How frightened were you that your first love would not only not look the same as when you last saw him, but would look far worse than you could ever have imagined?

Breanne: I wasn’t the least bit frightened. I was excited to reconnect. I didn’t worry about the superficial details, after all no one can control such things.

The Ride: What if the latter was true – looked far worse than you ever imagined – what would you have done?

Breanne: When your dealing with true love none of these things matter. It’s the big picture that counts. Is this a good person for me? Do they love and respect me the way I deserve to be loved? Can I make them happy? These are the important issues.

The Ride:  And did you focus on keeping in shape, looking your best, just in case you ran into that first love?

Breanne: Look, I live in Hollywood where everyone works out so you stay in shape by osmosis.

Breanne and Chris from TVLand's 'First Love, Second Chance' (photo: TVLand)

The Ride: What was the selection process for the show like?  I would think the casting people/producers would want to make sure that no one had any stalker tendencies.

Breanne: Casting and the selection process was great. I told them I’m creating a show where I star as a relationship coach who’s still single. I’ve written a book on dating and relationships, I co-hosted a show on dating and male sexuality. Yet here I was… single. So FLSC came along at a perfect time in my life.

The Ride: You are pretty vulnerable on the show. Why were you so willing to let a national television audience see that vulnerability?

Breanne: Everyone believes in love. Even if an audience member out there is hurting from a break up right now he/she will still believe in love. That two people who have a past just might be able to reconnect again. I wanted to share that little bit of me with all the hopeless romantics out there. I want to inspire more people to reconnect with past loves. But hey, you better be single…I’m not looking to break up any marriages out there!

The Ride: Your friends have a lot to say when they met your first love for the first time. What did they have to say when you told them you were going to be on the show?

Breanne: Friends and family were very supportive of me being on this show. I host and act on TV and film so they thought it was brave to go on television as myself. 
They knew it was going to be a lot of fun.

The Ride: What did your family have to say?

Breanne: My family thinks my work in Hollywood is always fun and interesting. They were happy to see me do something so real this time.

Chris and Breanne of TVLand's 'First Love, Second Chance' (photo: TVLand)

The Ride: So do you believe in love at first sight?

Breanne: I believe in attraction at first sight. But to truly fall in love it takes time. You have to earn love. One experience at a time. Once the Oxytocin wears off (the love hormone) you need to make sure there is a solid bond based on mutual respect and communication.

The Ride: Did you believe in love at first sight before you met your first love?

Breanne: There is a  “wow” factor when you see someone across a crowded room. But I always made sure my heart and head communicated with each other.

The Ride: “Hopeless romantic” or “Cautious Cynic”?

Breanne: I like to call myself a “Cautious Romantic”.

The Ride: What do you hope people will get from watching the show?

Breanne: I hope people enjoy my story. That it inspires them to connect with a past love, coworker, even that nice guy who makes their cappuccino every morning before work. Take a chance on love. After all, what do you have to lose?

Related Posts

Taking a Chance on TVLand’s ‘First Love, Second Chance’

Love Stories: Deanna of TVLand’s ‘First Love, Second Chance’

Love Stories: John of TVLand’s ‘First Love, Second Chance’

Love Stories: Hollis of TVLand’s ‘First Love, Second Chance’

Love Stories: Skatboarder Chris of TVLand’s ‘First Love, Second Chance’

Love Stories: Angela of TVLand’s ‘First Love, Second Chance’

Love Stories: Pamela of TVLand’s ‘First Love, Second Chance’

Love Stories: Chris of TVLand’s ‘First Love, Second Chance’

Love Stories: Star Lynn of TVLand’s ‘First Love, Second Chance’


2 thoughts on “Love Stories: Breanne of TVLand’s ‘First Love, Second Chance’

Leave a Reply

